Our Mission

Sea to Sky School District has a clear mission: We are committed to engaging all students with personally relevant and flexible learning and empowering them to acquire the competencies vital for success in the future.

The School District is unique in the diverse communities it serves. There are three major population centres: Squamish, Whistler and Pemberton. The District also serves six First Nation communities: Skwxwú7mesh Uxwumixw, Lil’wat, N’Quatqua Band, Samahquam Ucwalmicw, Skatin Nations, Xa’xtsa and the Metis, Inuit and Off-Reserve Nations.

Even though each community has its own unique set of needs and interests, there is a spirit of collaboration at work in the District reflected in our vision statement:

“Students Love to Learn Here!”







Click on the links below for more information on:
Indigenous Education Council
Indigenous Education Committee
Indigenous Education Enhancement Agreement